Villa Iguanas Sur 5 Bedrooms - Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Service Option. Spectacular Views

 
 

Property Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Overall satisfaction

Property condition

Location

cleanliness
94% of our reviewers would recommend this property.

Manager rating

Based on 1475 reviews of properties managed by this manager

Overall satisfaction

Property condition

Reviews for this vacation rental property

Iguanas

Lerryn T. from Coweta United States, June 12, 2013

Stayed 7 days in June, 2013

It was interesting because we rented Iguanas and Ranas Sur. Iguanas seemed to be more up to date but more importantly did not have the same leakage issues the other house did.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Spring break

Kathleen J. from Salt Lake City United States, April 5, 2013

Stayed 6 days in March, 2013

My family stayed at Villa Iguana for our spring break last week. The home is perfect for a large group or a family. We had a terrific trip. The meal plan was definitely the way to go and our food was excellent. Everything was easy and seamless, it was relaxing, private and we would love to plan a return trip. The beds are hard and the towels are old and fraying but other than that we were able to completely relax and enjoy ourselves.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Iguanas Sur

Peter M. from United States, Nov. 30, 2012

Stayed 8 days in November, 2012

Perfect place to stay for Ironman Cozumel. Food plan was a no brainer. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Dock right out front where the scuba boat picked us up too post race, how cool, would suggest to anyone on a scuba trip to stay here too, or for any other trip for that matter.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Rental 5 of 5

Chris M. from Seattle United States, Sept. 20, 2012

Stayed 5 days in August, 2012

I will repeat my review of Ranas here as we basically considered the two houses 1 huge house:<br/><br/>I personally stayed in the Ranas/Iguanas sister houses and had a great time. The houses are well laid out with the rooms spread out enough to give everyone their personal space. We also had our wedding and reception here for 45 guests and it was the perfect space. The beds were a bit hard but it's Mexico, what do you expect. We have already penciled in our 5 year anniversary in the Ranas/Iguanas because we had that much fun. We had a few minor issues that were generally attended to very quickly and the staff was good.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

We were planning on staying at The Presidente Hotel but with 29 people comming the cost was too much, we found this villa on an internet search and this was exactly what we needed. This place is fantastic. We had guests from all ove the globe come to

James S. from Salisbury United States, Aug. 16, 2010

Stayed 7 days in July, 2010

our wedding there at the villa. Lots of space, The 3 cooks were excellent, making authentic mexican food. We will be back some day, a great place to gather with friends.Cozumel is a great island, easy to get around by car and so much to see. The east coast has breathtaking views and small beach bars open during the day. The west coast has beach clubs and the resorts and villas. This villa was perfect, so much better then if we booked a bunch of rooms at a resort. I cant't wait to go back, and get a group together to rent this villa. Thank you so much, Jim and Diane

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Great location, but house had wierd layout

from Madison United States, April 19, 2009

Stayed 7 days in April, 2009

OUr stay here was good for a large group (12 people) but the bedroom/suites were strange: only 2 bedrooms entered via the main house. the others all required going outside. Provides good privacy but the 2 suites were overkill in terms of added kitchenettes/dining areas. Vincent and Ellie were very attentive as was Javier and the staff at . The kitchen was sparsely stocked (eg no corkscrew), no salt/pepper, no matches, etc. Living area was beautiful to look at but not very comfortable with built in couches, etc. Many lightbulbs were out and screens loose (letting in bugs at night but again, the staff were reponsive to things we reported. Loved the pool and grounds, very safe, well maintained. Great location just north of SanFrancisco beach.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Villa Ranas and Villa Iguana in Cozumel

Janet and Martin N. from East Setauket United States, July 14, 2008

Stayed 7 days in June, 2008

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. It would have been more convenient a bit closer to town, but we were closer to great beaches which the entire family enjoyed. The kids really loved the floating trampolines and iceberg rock wall in the water. Snorkeling and jet skiing was terriffic, and some family members swam with the dolphins. The condos caretakers were all wonderful, worked very hard, and kept the villas spotless, We really enjoyed all the interesting ways Victors wife folded the towels into an animal or some sort. The views from the Villa were breathtaking! One evening there was an incident where someone wandered up into our pool area. We called our manager and he immediately sent someone over from next door, then showed up with security from the Wyndam. They found the intoxicated individual and escorted him home. They handled the incident very professionally and quickly. The staff took care of all our requests and were very friendly. It was a bit hot and humid in the main living areas of the house but the bedrooms were very comfortable. Overall, Cozumel is a friendly place with wonderful people. The furniture and artwork in the villa was lovely and interesting. The kitchen was a bit outdated and a few appliances in the kitchen could use replacement. Sorry I took so long for a review. Our luggage didn't return with us back to New York until two days later, so when the review just came I didn't think I was in the proper frame of mind to write. I was a bit frazzled! I would definitely recommend cozumel and the villas. Sincerely, Janet and Martin Nix and Family

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Cozumel Round 2

Leisa Q. from New Iberia United States, July 6, 2008

Stayed 7 days in June, 2008

This is the second time we stayed at Iguana Sur. We went last year and had such a great time that we all went back for round 2. The house is really big and comfortable. It is a real layed back vacation. Everyone had a great time and we will be back for round 3 next year. The staff taking care of the house are awsome. We had 13 people this year with us and still had plenty of room. One room stayed empty the whole trip.I had nine teenagers with us from age 14 to 18 and they all agreed that this was the best vacation they have had. We will be back.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Ann M. from Kremmling United States, May 26, 2008

Stayed 7 days in May, 2008

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Memories are made at this home!

Kimberly Z. from River Forrest United States, April 14, 2008

Stayed 7 days in July, 2007

A wonderful home. We stayed with our 2 kids and 3 other family couples. The pool was awesome. Great for Kids. We hope we can get back there someday. Need a car, far from groceries etc but with food in the house, you never need to leave. We have rented from At Home for years and they are great.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness