• Search
  • Property detail & price proposal
  • Reserve
  • Thank you

Villa Ranas Sur 6 Bedroom Seafront Villa - 6 BR Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Svce Option. Spectacular Views!

Villa Ranas Sur 6 Bedroom Seafront Villa

6 BR Oceanfront Villa with Pool. Cook Svce Option. Spectacular Views!

Reviews for this property

  • Cozumel

    merida Mexico, 11. October 2017 Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    It was ok, good location, the house needs to be better taking care

  • Good location - it worked, but not exactly what we expected

    Conroe United States, 19. June 2017 Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The house is in a very good location. The overall space is good. Room layout is a bit odd - though it will sleep a lot of people, you have to be ready to share quarters. The property management is very helpful. The house itself needs some deep cleaning and TLC.

  • Perfect place for a reunion!

    Brenda and Charles F. from Jasper United States, 24. March 2017 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We rented both the Ranas and the Iguanas. See my complete review under the Iguanas details.

  • Los Amigos Ski Club Scuba Trip

    Weldon S. from United States, 18. October 2016 Stayed for 5 days in October, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had both Ranas and Iguanas. Excellent properties with outstanding location and access to the pier for dive boats. The contracted cook service was outstanding! Most of us were diving while the house staff was tending to rooms, so we never really saw them. As mentioned in the Iguanas review; many of us thought the beds were more comfortable than our previous trip (2012). Assuming new mattresses may have been there? Our trip ended on a Sunday, and with no new tenants coming in this day, or room service, our At Home in Cozumel rep (Annette) was very accommodating allowing us to hang out in the Villa a couple extra hours prior to departing for the airport. Much appreciated!

  • 9 days in paradise

    Trevor D. from Rocky Mountain Canada, 01. March 2016 Stayed for 9 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    28 of us stayed at both villas for 9 days for a family reunion and I must say It was priceless. The staff are very kind and will do anything for you. Our rooms were keep very clean and tidy the whole time. They do work really hard to make your stay welcome. I just wish I knew more Spanish to talk to them more. Ruben would even get us coconuts to sip on or mix drinks with. The property was is very good condition just like the pics, . The buildings were beautifull some of the patio doors didn't work well but that was just a small issue not even worth mentioning. Everything else in the buildings worked great for us. We cooked all meals there and they are stocked with all necessary items you would need. Including a big coffee pot,blender,toaster,two fridges,microwave. Perfect for our group. It's a little ways from town but we knew that and had rental cars as we were on the move everyday anyhow. If you did want a taxi to town they are close by and about 20 u.s. Dollars to town. Snorkelling from the property is quite good if you go by the pier there is hundreds of fish, if the pier is to busy just go along shore in front of villa and it's still very good not as many fish but still great for out your front door. My wife and I had the owners suite and its breath taking views will be missed, from our patio you can see for miles. You can see xcaret on the mainland and Tulum then get on the roof and you can see even further a great place for morning coffee and viewing the best sunsets you could ever ask for. I think everyone in our whole group would recommend these places in a heartbeat,they are huge comfortable and spotless. Annette from at home in Cozumel was easy to deal with and answered a ton of questions during or booking process sent us more pics of inside villas at our request. She will be highly recommended by anyone in our group. Thanks to all the staff that made this trip possible and the onsite staff that made us feel at home in Cozumel......

  • Location is awesome!

    Jeff B. from North Fort Myers United States, 16. October 2015 Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Located about 15 minutes out of town. Right on the water. Spacious and well thought out. A dock 25 yards away for scuba pick up. On site staff is helpful.

  • A week at the Palace

    St Louis United States, 25. January 2015 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Villa was spacious for group of 11. Housekeepers did a good job cleaning. Alex the chef made the week most special, food delicious, even made alterations for our picky eater. Loved location on water and access to beach. Needed improvements: The master bedroom bed had extra padding which needs to be added to all the hard beds. Refrigerator should be replaced, barely chilled drinks. A second frig. should be added for a villa that holds this many guests, or smaller ones in each unit. Villa has peeling/worn off paint on entry doors, worn out, faded upholstery, missing art work, at least remove nails and patch holes. Exterior stucco is molded and needs power washing . Landscaping is so overgrown that only pockets of view can be seen, totally unlike the web pictures.
    Directions need to be revised, the driveway is right after the scuba diver statue next door. The wall is white stucco, not brick and the landscaping has grown covering the Villa sign. We were lost for a good while in the dark. In spite of it all, we truly enjoyed our stay and would return with other guests if maintenance issues were tended to. It's the kind of place you would return to year after year. Also, Annette in customer service was most helpful. I would advise questioning the management before passing this one by. It was a stunning Villa at the time of the web pictures and could be again with a little TLC.

  • Great for Groups!

    Vera R. from Condesa Mexico, 24. April 2014 Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We were a group of 20 and these two villas were perfect. Amenities were basic, but what more do you need when you have the Caribbean at your doorstep?! We rented both villas (I think it would be awkward only having one as they really are the same property) and so much deck and balcony space was scattered throughout they we rarely felt like such a large group. No hesitation in recommending these villas.

  • Family & Friends for a week

    Lauren H. from Watertwon United States, 21. April 2014 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a great trip. We had a group of family and friends totaling eleven adults. There were more than enough beds for everyone! A word to the wise though, the mattresses were quite firm. One person in our group read similar reviews and brought her own extra padding and slept like a baby. The bedrooms are well air conditioned.

    The kitchen could use a little love though- we bought (and left in the house) a new sharp knife. Besides that one, they were all pretty dull. Additionally, there were no basics such as cooking oil and spices, as one might expect in such a vacation home. We easily remedied that situation though with a quick trip into town.

    The pool was great. The daily maid service was exceptional- very professional and polite.

    We couldn't have asked for a better week! Thank you At Home in Cozumel/VRBO!

  • Rental 4 of 5

    Chris M. from Seattle United States, 20. September 2012 Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I personally stayed in the Ranas/Iguanas sister houses and had a great time. The houses are well laid out with the rooms spread out enough to give everyone their personal space. We also had our wedding and reception here for 45 guests and it was the perfect space. The beds were a bit hard but it's Mexico, what do you expect. We have already penciled in our 5 year anniversary in the Ranas/Iguanas because we had that much fun. We had a few minor issues that were generally attended to very quickly and the staff was good.

  • Loved the Houses!

    Stacy L. from Monett United States, 17. May 2012 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We rented both the Villa Ranas and the sister property Villa Iguanas. Both were gorgeous, and exceeded our expectations. The only thing that might improve the property is an outdoor grill.

    Thanks for the memories!

  • Fantastic Way to Bring the New Year In!

    Belton United States, 04. January 2012 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Villa Ranas accomodations met the needs of 6 couples.
    The outside pool area and grounds offered a great place for everyone to gather. Although we were not on the beach we had wonderful access to the water and snorkeling. An additional benefit was that we had easy access to a dock and dive operation.
    Ruben and Maria were wonderful in taking care of our needs while there. The cook service was fantastic and would highly recommend it.
    Cristina was very helpful in answering all of our questions.
    Our group did not want to leave and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Family Vacation

    Plymouth United States, 27. June 2011 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    My Husband and I took our 6 adult children and 2 of their spouses on a family vacation. We loved staying at the Villa because we could all be together yet, there was plenty of room for each to have privacy. Roberto and Maria were wonderful, always there to help and did a great job of keeping the villa clean. The website states there is a washer and dryer, however, they were not for guest use but Maria washed our clothes for us which was very nice. The accomodations were wonderful with the exception of a grill which would have been very useful as we did all our own cooking. We recommend the Villa Ranas Sur to everyone!!

  • Simone B. from New York United States, 06. June 2011 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Good location for a dive trip

    Robert B. from United States, 10. May 2011 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The location and villa were pretty good. We had no problems and enjoyed ourselves. The property is large enough that you can get-away from the group when you want to. The only negatives were that the property could use a barbeque grill (even a cheap one!) and it needs a few more outside chairs / lounges.

  • Great stay. We will return!

    Ted D. from Phoenix United States, 30. November 2010 Stayed for 8 days in November, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Our cook Lucy was fantastic. Her assistant Candi was very nice.
    Victor went out of his way to help us with anything we asked (even though he oversaw the Iguanas property) He was extremely kind and helpful.
    However, the one thing that I would like to see improve is the beds. They were very hard and not comfortable.

  • Dawn H. from Shelbyville United States, 06. July 2010 Stayed for 8 days in June, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The dive boat was able to pick us up right near the property which was wonderful. We found out that if you walk to San Fransisco Beach after 5 you could use the water activities free. The pool was awesome. We really enjoyed that fact that there was not anyone staying in the Iguana Sur so we had the pool all to ourselves.

  • Villa Ranas with 13 family members

    Connie H. from Woodland United States, 14. June 2010 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The Villa Ranas is lovely and in a beautiful spot. The caretakers, Maria and Rober were very good and took great care of the house. We had a wonderful time. There were 2 things that need improvement. The beds are all incredibly hard and all the guests complained about that. Also, there is no BBQ. The addition of a gas grill would have been great. We would have cooked outside instead of in the house. Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay and I woudl recommend it

  • John H. from Fairhope United States, 18. December 2009 Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The on site chefs and assistants were great!!!!!!!!!! Very helpful, great cooks and gratious!!!!!

  • Oklahoma City United States, 04. June 2009 Stayed for 9 days in May, 2009

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Gries stay at Villa Ranas

    Robbie G. from Lakewood United States, 03. December 2008 Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Sign on front...TINY and difficult to find in the dark...esp since it is after Villa Iguanas and when driving, very difficult to see. Since our plane was 2 hours late, we got in after dark because we needed to stop at the store on the way.

    Kitchen needs some real updating and cleaning. Shelves are a little dirty, especially where high and the staff cannot reach. Refridge door shuts poorly. Purified water was handy and good.
    Toaster was broken and not replaced. Villa needs an electric juicer (places I have rented before had one). Knives were un-usable they were so dull...we bought some and left them. Bought extra glasses, as we needed larger ones...left them there.

    Phone information not clear. Website said no long distance calls, note inside the villa said free long distance calls to US and Canda? Which one?
    We didn't use it in either case.

    "Message" about not putting toilet paper in commode was behind the doors...which means some did not read it as they did not close this door when in the private suites.

    A dishwasher would be make this much nicer because we had to do dishes ourselves most of the time...breakfast dishes were generally the only ones for Maria to do.

  • Wonderful stay in cozumel.

    Alin A. from La Habra United States, 01. December 2008 Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We did this trip primarily because we wanted to dive, but several people who came did not dive and rented scooters to go around the island. They had a great time too. This was a wonderful trip and the house made it worth it. My only complaint was that the pool was a little cold for my taste, but the house was impecable and we completely enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Llano United States, 17. November 2008 Stayed for 4 days in October, 2008

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    the caretakers were very friendly and helpful. we will be staying at this villa again.

  • ranas sur.. we're talkin' HOT!!!!!

    Marilyn H. from Dallas United States, 26. August 2008 Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    overall... a really neat house, one you like to explore. BUT.. the lack of air conditioning in the greatroom, ie., living, dining, and kitchen is a major drawback. maybe it was a bad time when we arrived, maybe there was no breeze, the sun was hot, who knows? it was devastatingly hot. even fulvio, when he came in to greet us (a very nice gesture indeed)was wringing with perspiration when he left the house. i understand NOW as he explained, you never advertised the house was fully air-conditioned.. but in this day and age, really now.. it's just expected. it was so hot we could not, as our family from disparate parts of the country likes to do, cook meals there and gather in the living room. that was disappointing. otherwise, the staff was very nice. so was the place, but just too..darned..hot!

  • I can not say enough about how beautiful and clean the property was. Luis and Ellie were OUTSTANDING and Victor could have not been anymore helpful and sweeter. I was married there and took 29 family, friends f7 days and it was the perfect place

    Lindsey W. from Las Vegas United States, 18. August 2008 Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The only complaint I would have is there is no ac in the kitchen or living room, but the ac does work wonderfully in the rooms

  • Nice

    Darrin M. from Tecumseh United States, 06. July 2008 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Villas Ranas Sur

    pearland United States, 17. June 2008 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a wonderful time. We took our entire family! Twelve of us went. There was plenty of room. We loved it. Town was farther than I thought. Next time I would do my own grocery shopping. There is a large market in town.

    Response from At Home In Cozumel Inc

    30. June 2008

    The owner of Ranas put a lot of thought and effort in maintinain his homel We're glad you liked it. Shopping for food in town is fun. But getting the cook service for a few days is fun too. Anyway, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Robert B. from Baltimore United States, 27. April 2008 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2007

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This is an excellent property; large, light, and comfortable, with wonderful views. The snorkeling also was quite good. The location is excellent if you want a quiet spot about 15 minutes by car from down town, if you hire a cook (especially Isabelle), or if you like to cook yourself. The only potential drawback is the drive to town and restaurants. However, that was no drawback to us.

  • Great family vacation house!

    Frank P. from St Louis United States, 12. April 2008 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2007

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition