• Search
  • Property detail & price proposal
  • Reserve
  • Thank you

Residencias Reef 7160 One Bedroom - Residencias Reef 7160 San Francisco Beach.Great Rate! 2 Pools.

Residencias Reef 7160 One Bedroom

Residencias Reef 7160 San Francisco Beach.Great Rate! 2 Pools.

Reviews for this property

  • Spring Break vacation

    Susan S. from Courtenay Canada, 06. April 2019 Stayed for 11 days in March, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We booked 7160 for a 2 week stay. 2 adults, 2 kids. This room was great! Steps to one pool, a few more steps to another pool and the beach! We were close to the beach clubs to go jetsking and parasailing. Very little noise from the resort next door, no noise from the beach clubs, and overall a very quiet complex. Did a bit of snorkeling on our own beach. The housekeeper was the sweetest lady! The staff throughout the complex were polite and hardworking. Great WiFi to stay in touch with home. Our only "complaint" is we thought there was a DVD player and we took some movies for the kids to watch, but there wasn't one there. Minor inconvenience. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Lovely condo!

    Kristy M. from Inver Grove Heights United States, 22. March 2019 Stayed for 4 days in February, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This is a lovely unit at the Residencias Reef. I love that it is on the first floor with a walk-out patio for me and my mother, who cannot climb stairs. The bed was comfortable, the furniture was great. The only let-down was the hot water never got hot at the kitchen sink when we wanted to wash our dishes by hand. We let it run for a while and didn't get any. But, hey, it's Mexico. We did the dishes in the bathroom. The lighting in the kitchen and living area is very dim at night. But I'd rather have warm, dim lights than the blue "morgue" lighting that some places have! The drain in the shower is slow to drain, but that's been our experience no matter where we go in Cozumel, hotel or condo.
    This unit is very lovely and comfortable with one of the most beautiful views of the pool and mangrove. We loved our stay so much that we booked it again for next year :)
    P.S. If you cannot live without paper towels, like myself, pick some up at one of the grocery stores. Purified water is available, so no need to grab that at the store.

  • Beautiful place

    Luis. A. Z. from West harrison United States, 23. November 2018 Stayed for 3 days in November, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We stayed for 3 days,nice place,and the condo is in good location, just the beach have some rocks,so you have to walk a little to find the right spot,overall the beach is very nice,quiet,I will rent again for sure.
    The apartment has pretty much everything you need.

  • Good times in Cozumel

    James W. from Denver United States, 25. October 2018 Stayed for 7 days in October, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Had a great experience with location and staff I've been to Cozumel many times and this was my first stay at RR but it will not be my last. Thanks for a great vacation experience. Only one point of decent was the clothes dryer did not work and I didn't find out until I had already washed a load of clothes. Mildly irritating but really no big deal.

  • My Review

    Conroe United States, 05. July 2018 Stayed for 6 days in June, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    All was great with the unit with the exception of the non working dishwasher and the extremely slow kitchen sink drains.
    Still had a great vacation overall. Units are unique, roomy and clean. Staff was all very friendly.
    Restaurants, parasailing and other activities are a 300 yard walk down the beach.

  • Truly Paradise

    Talia P. from Arvada United States, 01. June 2018 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a fantastic week, even though it rained a lot. We love staying at Residencias Reef and will continue to do so for many years! The grounds are beautiful and you can't beat the views!

  • Relaxing, roomy, quiet and clean!

    Mike O. from Clarkston United States, 17. April 2018 Stayed for 5 days in March, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This unit was a perfect condo for our family of five. We felt like we had plenty of space even with a one bedroom unit. The condo was extremely clean and we felt very safe with the security at the property. The view from the outdoor space was fantastic even though this is a ground floor unit. Our kids really enjoyed the pools and the beach is fantastic. We rented a car and highly recommend it to explore the island and make it easier to find places to eat as most of the beach clubs with restaurants that are close by close around 5 pm. If your looking for a quiet, relaxing time with family this is definitely the place!

  • Residencies Reef Condo

    Forest Lake United States, 14. March 2018 Stayed for 8 days in March, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    It was very nice. Our house cleaner did an excellent job. It would be nice to have a grill and some basic spices in the cupboard to cook with. The grounds and pools were great! We rented a car so that worked well to get groceries and go to restaurants.

  • Lovely one bedroom at Residencias Reef!

    Cameron M. from Austin United States, 12. December 2017 Stayed for 3 days in December, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We've stayed at several units at the Residencias Reef, and this was one of our favorites. Even being on the first level, the views were fantastic. We had a little trouble with the wifi and satellite TV, but overall a very good experience. Would rent here again.

  • Room 7160

    Naperville United States, 30. March 2017 Stayed for 5 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Overall a great place.

  • Very nice place!

    Karen F. from Uvalde United States, 31. August 2015 Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We stayed for 7 days August 2015. The condo was a great place to stay. It was very spacious and roomy. The furnishings were very nice and comfortable. We were disappointed that Internet not working well. Took us a couple of days to get in touch with manager, but he gave us a solution. There is no phone, which was very inconvenient, especially with no internet. The TV only had a couple of English stations, so that was disappointing. No videos available. The patio was very comfortable, the view would have been great without the Hibiscus plant right in front. We loved access to pool out back door. We have stayed many times in Residencia Reef condos. There are two pools, which are very fun to swim in. We absolutely love location, water and pier. It is so quiet and peaceful. You need a car, if you plan on getting to town or south end. The maid was so sweet and did a great job. We were disappointed that on website it had stated washer and dryer. But that meant maid did laundry. She did without us asking. But we like to dry suits in between swims, so would have liked access. I also was told no blow dryer, but after finding place in suitcase, got there and one was already there. The bed was semi comfortable, we wished we had had a little extra covers at night sometimes. Overall, this was a great place! Would recommend to couples and families with small children.

  • I would recommend this condo highly!

    Rae Ann P. from Gig Harbor United States, 17. May 2015 Stayed for 10 days in May, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had the most amazing experience! The condo was beautiful and very clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The pools and beach were wonderful and so much fun.

  • A great place to stay

    Morton K. from Muskegon United States, 15. March 2012 Stayed for 15 days in February, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The biggest and most important comlaint is there was NO telephone in the unit.I feel this is a dangerous situation. I used my cell phone to call Raul Silva at large expense to me, I would have had a terrible time in an emergency. I had booked this condo 7160 very early in the year and at that time it showed telephone service, I never would have booked it had I known there was no telephone.

  • Great week at Residencias Reef during Carnaval, February 2012

    Dan B. from Ann Arbor United States, 12. March 2012 Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We stayed in a 1-bedroom condo in building 3. The place was more beautiful than we expected from the photos. The staff (maid, property management contact, front gate/guards) were all very competent and friendly. Raul, our management contact, stopped by whenever we had a question (like how to use the very high end electronic stoves) and even went into town to get a drawing pencil for us. The heated pools made them very comfortable and usable. The beach area was great for sunset viewings. We would return without hesitation.

  • Condo 7160

    Erica L. from Boulder United States, 29. December 2011 Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Beautiful condo...well kept, comfortable bed, clean, very spacious, great amenities like a coffee maker, dvd player, dish TV, blender, etc. spacious deck, first floor...overall amazing!

  • Very nice

    Hopewell Jct New York United States, 19. December 2011 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    11 times to Cozumel. The Wi-fi code was not included in the paper work, which meant we had to wait for the weekend to pass to obtain it. Would be a good idea to add it with the lock-box code.
    The mad service is unreal. The first day my friend thought the underwear and shorts he left on the floor were taken. Shortly after the maid showed up with them washed, dried, and folded. Every day she washed our dishes, mopped, scrubbed... you could eat off the floor. I loved that there is no check-in. You get a lock-box code and when you arrive you have immediate access to your place.

  • Jane O. from Eveleth United States, 09. April 2011 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Christopher S. from White Hall United States, 27. March 2011 Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Thanks!

  • Aside from the disfunctional washing machine and lack of a large pot (to cook pasta), our stay was wonderful. Loved the beach and pools.

    Mary Ann J. from Clifton Park United States, 07. March 2011 Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • great property

    wendy s. from surrey Canada, 01. February 2011 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Loved the condo, great beach, friendly staff, Javier was very helpful, would definatley stay again.

  • Enjoyed stay at Residencias Reef

    Jeffrel S. from Moosomin Canada, 17. January 2011 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Really enjoyed the groud level condo. The manager was very helpful in solving a problem with the pull out bed being too uncomfortable.

  • Steve S. from Boca Raton United States, 14. January 2011 Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Fantastic

    Robert R. from Seffner United States, 08. June 2010 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    If you are looking for a quiet place on the beach, this is it. The pool sits on the beach with palm trees and a veiw of the blue waters of Cozumel. If you are a diver Sand Dollar sports is next door with the pier right out front where you are picked up by the dive boat. The condo was very nice, with all the comforts of home. I highly recommend this place.

  • Great Stay in Cozumel!

    Fort Wayne United States, 19. April 2010 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We traveled to Cozumel to relax and do some diving - Grandma, kids and all. The apartment provided an excellent base - to eat breakfast and lunch without packing, driving and supervising kids in a restaurant. The beach was great fro basic snorkeling for a kids (5-11) and we were even picked up for the boat dives. Everything was clean, there was a kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer, even high speed internet with US vonage! 7160 has two pullout couches - and space was enough for 3 big and 3 small people...
    We would book there again in a heartbeat!

  • Just Perfect

    Greg R. from Rochester United States, 04. April 2010 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Have been coming to Cozumel for the last 12 years for a week sometime two. Have stayed in a lot of places been i think i have found a new home its was perfect.......thank you

  • Bloomington United States, 31. March 2010 Stayed for 8 days in March, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    There were a couple of nights when several young people had very noisy parties. It would be nice to have someone like the gate guards to call on to tell the partiers to hold it down.

  • Stayed many times, will not use 7150 or 7160 again

    Harold Dean L. from Elizabeth United States, 24. March 2010 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We have stayed at the Residencia many times, love the property have even considered purchasing a home. This time for the first time was disipointed with my unit, everything seemed half , not enough towels, furnishings minimal, door knobs broke,we have a mountain home that we rent and would be embaressed if we were to rent it to someone in that shape. We will rent again because we are big divers and love the place, we just won't rent 7160 0r 7150. Also you need to inform people of the new cost by Sand dollar sports to use the pier, have been diving off that pier for five years and have never had to pay a fee, suprise, also tell them never to use sand dollar sports for any activities they only care about the money not the experience.

  • Internet did not always work the way it should have. beach towels would have been nice.

    Maysville United States, 06. June 2009 Stayed for 5 days in May, 2009

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Louis B. from Catspring United States, 01. June 2009 Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Seattle United States, 13. May 2009 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Great escape

    Jeanette L. from Menlo Park United States, 12. April 2009 Stayed for 5 days in April, 2009

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Viewing the property through the internet was all that I was able to see and the details that were listed were all accurate. The property was very well maintained. The one bedroom we stayed out was very nicely kept, clean and quite large for a one bedroom. I enjoyed the peace and quiet of not being at a hotel type of setting. I would certainly return back to this property if I were to return back to Cozumel.

  • Love this quiet family get-away

    Coulette L. from Bloomfield United States, 26. March 2009 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This was our second year staying at the Residencias Reef. It is a beautiful property with a gorgeous beach and 2 kid friendly pools. The condos are high quality and very clean. Highly recommend staying at the RR.

  • Vicky P. from Belle River Canada, 20. February 2009 Stayed for 14 days in February, 2009

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The only concern we had with the unit was there was mould in the bathroom ceiling and for that reason we had to leave the bathroom exhaust fan on.Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

  • I bed apartment review

    Conor M. from Acquasparta Italy, 13. January 2009 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2009

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition