- Property detail & price proposal
- Thank you
Residencias Reef 7140 Studio - Residencias Reef 7140 Studio Unit just steps from the pool!
Residencias Reef 7140 Studio
Reviews for this property
Great place for the price! Beautiful grounds!Grapevie United States, 03. July 2019 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2019
The studio was just enough for my husband and I. The location was perfect - right by the pool and a short walk to the beach. The kitchen was a bit smal, especially the sink, but otherwise it fit our needs perfectly.
Great location, spotless, great trip!Duluth US, 13. March 2019 Stayed for 5 days in March, 2019
My husband and I spent five days in this studio condo at Residencias Reef and were very happy with her accommodations. We have stayed at a few other condos within the complex. This is a studio unit, and we felt like it was appropriately supplied and everything was in working order. Great ground floor location just steps from the pool. We were very happy with the unit and the value it offered as a studio unit. Bed was fine for us.
Studio with limited suppliesHopewell Jct New York United States, 10. February 2019 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2019
I've been to Residencias many times over the years. Typically rent a 1bdrm. Decided to try the studio since it was cheaper. Nice view and plenty of space for 2. Same grounds, so from that perspective it's equivalent. Has a very small kitchenette with 2 burner stove, full refrigerator, and a small bar-sink with only cold water and tiny tiny faucet. This complex is on the south end so there are no restaurants nearby. Unless you're willing to drive in the AM you will have to make your breakfast. Doable and the maid will clean the dishes. Again, you better be going out for lunch or willing to clean some dishes in a really tiny sink.
Now the down side. There is a blender, so you can make your pina coladas or margaritas. Sadly, there is only 1 ice tray. So hopefully you aren't looking to drink too many (guess plastic ice trays are hard to come by in MX). We started stockpiling in a plastic bag over time. Also, you will need to choose if you are drinking water or a mixed drink, because there are only 3 glasses (all smaller water glasses). We asked if was possible to get larger drink glasses... no dice. There's a coffee maker, 1 mug & 2 small cups. Hope only one of you are a coffee person. There's a cork screw, but no wine glasses (??) There was a wifi router, but internet didn't work. We were told on Monday that it would be fixed on Tuesday. Still wasn't working when we left on Saturday (glad I didn't tell my boss I would be available). This is all sad because Some ice trays, glasses, and internet are all easy and relatively cheap to put in place.
My net - it's nice clean place and cheap. But I will never rent it again. The 1bdrms are much better equipped.
Response from At Home In Cozumel Inc07. March 2019
Dear Patrick, So sorry you were no completely happy with the unit. I will make a note to add more ice trays and more glasses. This studio unit is MUCH smaller than the one bedroom units but it also much more cost effective for some guests (about $60.00 US per night!) ! Regarding the wifi all of the units have the same service and it is not comparable to what we have in the states:( I do apologize for any inconveniences and will make sure the issues are resolved immediately. Please contact me directly for a discount on next years 1 bedroom reservation! Your continued business is very important to us! Annette AT HOME IN COZUMEL
Quiet and clean condo with great beachChatfield United States, 25. January 2019 Stayed for 11 days in January, 2019
This condo development is located well away from the hustle and bustle of town. You must take cab or rent car for all activities. Studio was clean and comfortable. Internet was hit or miss. Small plumbing problem was addressed quickly and professionally.
Scuba divers bungalowDarren H. from Morrison United States, 17. December 2018 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2018
Great location, beautiful grounds and great staff. The one and only issue is the the unit needs a new mattress. Badly. This is our second stay at Residence Reef. We love it.
Nice efficiency unit with easy accessJeff B. from Pearland United States, 12. November 2018 Stayed for 7 days in November, 2018
Unit was fine and the bed issue mentioned in a review earlier has been resolved. The sink in these units is horrible, but the upside and this was a huge upside was the daily housecleaning. I create dishes, the housekeeper washes them in the tiny sink. The unit is super easy to unload to and it is about 14 steps to the back pool. Washer dryer is around the corner in a separate room about 8 steps from the door. Internet was fast and the one problem I has was addressed in hours not days. The locals management company is great. This is a great place for a single traveler or two people who really love each other. More than that I'd suggest getting a bigger unit. For my part I enjoyed letting the group I dive with spread out in a multiple bedroom unit and I took this one to have my own space. It worked great for that.
Un lugar PreciosoLeioa Spain, 22. August 2018 Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
La urbanización es preciosa y la localización insuperable para relajarse y disfrutar de la playa, con seguridad las 24 h. En coche estás a 8 mm del centro donde se pueden hacer las compras y cenar en los muchos restaurantes.
El anfitrión y el staff encantadores y dispuestos a ayudarte en lo que necesites .
La única pega que le pongo es que el sofá cama es realmente incómodo y el fregadero tipo barco muy pequeño.
Lo recomendaría sin dudarlo.
Studio Condo with a viewAnthony P. from Austin United States, 11. July 2018 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
The condo was nice but it needs some updating. The kitchen sink is tiny with a lever you have to hold down to get water. Weird. Shower rod rusted and curtain does not stop the water from getting everywhere. Tiny ants abound, the bed needs to be replaced desperately. I can go on. The redeeming quality of this unit is the view and the overall care the staff takes in making this a well keep property. Staff was great. Closer to dive sites and we were allowed to use the pier of the property next to us.
Excellent stay!!Deidre T. from Commerce City United States, 29. May 2018 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
My stay was perfect!! The people at the condo were super helpful and friendly and the location of my condo was great! I was right next to the pool and five minutes from the ocean! I will be back!
Great retreatReno United States, 29. January 2018 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2018
We were a family of three. Everything about our stay was perfect except one thing. The bed really does need a new mattress and the folding couch shouldn't be used as a bed. A inflatable mattress would be far superior to sleeping on the bars. Ishmael, the property manager was fantastic as was the cleaning service. We would stay at this property again with new beds. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is clean with no hawkers. It is close to Pro-Diving which made our scuba vacation affordable and we had a quiet stay at this location.
Paradise stayScott K. from Northglenn United States, 02. January 2018 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2017
The only thing that could have been better was the bed
Was pretty broke down! But the rest was great!!!
Great quiet location for scuba diversTerri T. from Gardnerville United States, 04. December 2017 Stayed for 10 days in November, 2017
Perfect location for scuba dive trips - companies pick up at pier located only 5 minute walk from condo backdoor. Nice area to clean gear afterwards near pool. Unit was clean & comfortable for 2 people. But kitchen was not very efficient for cooking meals. Had to wash dishes in bathroom sink - and not any storage for food - a couple of shelves in closet or above stove would of been nice. Also mattress needs to be replaced - I woke up with aching back and hips after the 3rd night. Property mgmt. staff was excellent and very friendly & helpful. Location was great but needed a rental car to go to the grocery store, explore the island and go out for dinners. Rental car was only $58 usd for 8 days - much more affordable than the Taxis. The property is beautiful and we will be back - but will pay some extra $ for a 1 bdrm with full kitchen.
Great first floor locationJill C. from Tomball United States, 23. August 2017 Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
I booked this unit for my in laws. I was in another condo in the complex. They enjoyed their stay in this studio. It was comfortable for 2 adults and two small children. The price was right for their two night stay.
CozumelYukon United States, 10. August 2017 Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
This efficiency was very nice. I didn't stay here my son and daughter-in-law stayed there. When I was there it looked good. They had no complaints. It was close to the pool and the whole complex was very nice and clean and was well kept. We had a family trip to Cozumel and all 16 of us enjoyed the property, 2 pools and beach. We rented 3 cars and so we were able to get into the city but this property is out a little away from the city.
Really enjoy the place, quiet, and well maintained.Oshawa Canada, 20. February 2017 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2017
Place very clean, well looked after,
Perfect relaxing weekPagosa Springs United States, 16. February 2017 Stayed for 7 days in February, 2017
A getaway from alot of snow in the winter. No hard sell, keep you moving type of vacation. Just friendly courteous staff, and clean accommodations. A week on the beach. Only advice--wait till you get to the condo to rent a car, alot of pressure and not so good deals at airport. Listing in the info in the room sounds much better.
Excelente! Excellent!adriana s. from ciudad de mexico Mexico, 09. February 2017 Stayed for 3 days in January, 2017
The studio was great; pretty AND clean. We had great vacations
Very Good all roundKelly G. from edmonton Canada, 09. February 2017 Stayed for 4 days in February, 2017
Just what we needed. Super location. Beautiful.
Quiet clean condo with a nice viewPierre P. from canada Canada, 23. August 2016 Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
This place is remote (about 15min drive)from the noisy downtown. Easy drive to every special place and yet quiet. The condo is clean and well stocked. Comfy bed, however, the sofa bed mattress was not confortable as we could feel its springs. The premises are beautiful and clean. Would recommand without a doubt.
Residencias Reef 7140 4 weeksStan G. from Eaton Center United States, 31. March 2016 Stayed for 28 days in February, 2016
A great facility, quiet, friendly, well run,good location, great maid service. We have stayed in 3 units here. Two were outstanding, this one not so much. The owner does no maintenance, towels are ragged, the refrigerator rusted, takes a day to make ice cubes, TV and WIFI are problematical, no telehone. Every piece of furniture has dings on it. Kitchen is miniscule but that is to be expected. Realized the nice maid was washing our dishes in cold water so we bought plastic dish pans and a bucket to get hot water from. These are all old criticisms from old reviews but NONE corrected.
Great place with a couple of issuesMinneapolis United States, 12. February 2016 Stayed for 5 days in January, 2016
We had a great time at this condo. It is very close to the beach and the neighbors were super friendly. The only issues we had were with the kitchen and on-site property manager. The kitchen is very small and is kind of hard to cook in. This wouldn't be that big of a deal but all of the restaurants nearby close at 6pm (except for Albertos Beach Bar, which was amazing). The property manager never showed up so that made things a little difficult. Luckily, the people at the security gate were very helpful. Overall, we had a fantastic stay and I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to stay away from crowds.
Great place but with some improvementsLas Cruces United States, 03. January 2016 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015
The place is great, unfortunately we run trough some issues that were not repaired when we were there. The Internet is awful and the cable TV didn't worked the whole week.
highly recommendedJose Alejandro R. from Cholula Mexico, 10. August 2015 Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
Fantastic Place to say for a solo trip!Scottsburg United States, 03. January 2015 Stayed for 9 days in December, 2014
This condo was great as a solo traveler, i think even for a couple it would be great. Simple yet very nice. If you are trying to cook may be a little difficult with only 2 burners and a small sink but otherwise Reef Residencies was fantastic.
Nice place to stayBrigitte L. from Trois-Rivieres Canada, 23. April 2014 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Very nice environment, clean and beautiful. Anytime you go to the beach, there's shadow and chairs available.
Cozumel in DecemberAlec G. from Denver United States, 30. December 2013 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Unit could be decorated warmer. Had problems with control of HVAC. No phone in unit.
Overall good, some minor detailsMarcelo M. from Mexico Mexico, 23. January 2013 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Residencias Reef is a very nice, quiet apartment complex. The Apartment overall was in good condition but lacked some furnishings and minor equipment (outside table, second garbage basket for the living area, more hangers). Also, the bath towels were a bit too old and chlorine-stained.
Would recommend to friends, although I heard that some apartments have some maintenanace issues such as water leaks from bad roofing, etc.
Raul was extremely helpfulFrits d. from Columbia United States, 24. April 2012 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Kathy and I enjoyed our stay in Residencia Reef
very much. Our unit was spotless and Raul was extremely helpful. Met lots of friendly Mexicans working at Residential Reef.
Nice placeDiana S. from Carmel United States, 17. February 2012 Stayed for 1 days in February, 2012
The Studio was fine for what it is. The bed was rock hard (hence the 3 star for general condition other wise the general condition of the property was great) as most are in Mexico. I was disappointed in the size of the refrigerator and coffee pot. I was also surprised at the lack of beach towels and some amenities I have come to expect in condos like beer coozies and extras pillows. The furnishings were lovely. The decor was very nice too. At Home in Cozumel is great to work with. When I asked, we had no problem moving us to a bigger condo. Raul was great to find some beach towels and extra pillows for us.
I feel he would try to help accommodate any needs we have. We would recommend the condo for someone who doesn't store much in a fridge or drink much coffee, or want to have much privacy.
I'll be back !Windermere United States, 16. February 2012 Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012
Very good location and value. Wrote up a tripadvisor review on 7140. Very nice!
7140Michael F. from Searcy United States, 27. January 2012 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
Overall a nice place. Great location and very secure. The room itself was more than adequate for two people. On some days there was a smell of a sour mop after the maid had been there. One day she used a scented cleaner and it was much better.
Very convenient to the beach and diving . Highly recommend a car as supplies are pricey in the area surrounding the resort. Plus there are a lot of cool things to see on the east side of the island.
If you need any assistance Raul is the man to see. He takes care of things in a professional manner.
We enjoyed our stay but watch out for crittersMarian A. from Del. Miguel Hidalgo Mexico, 06. January 2011 Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
Everything was fine, the only comment is that the property needs an URGENT fumigation, there were lots of spiders and mosquitos in the closet, and everywhere. Even in the bed.
Overrall Good TimeProvo United States, 01. June 2010 Stayed for 5 days in May, 2010
I liked the condo. It was a nice place to stay. Its far from town so it's quite, but there are not any restaraunts or anything near by so you're constantly going in to town. We went to the local grocery store and stocked up so we weren't always running in. Overrall we had a really good time.
studioportland United States, 22. March 2010 Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010
The studio was clean and nice however the bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom began to smell towards the end of the week. Other then that it was great...very nice property and clean.
Residencias Reef 7140Diane J. from North Liberty United States, 27. February 2010 Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010
The complex was very nice. The studio was nice but there was no real view of the ocean. It really would have been nice to have had a microwave and a larger refrigerator.
Excellent Grounds, Room and StaffJarrod M. from Fairfield United States, 18. August 2009 Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
The room was perfect, the location nice and quiet and the staff was friendly and very helpful. I had a wonderful experience!
Great place to stay. We had a large group that required 4 condos and it worked out really well.STORMI B. from BULLARD United States, 23. June 2009 Stayed for 6 days in June, 2009
dave b. from Chewelah United States, 15. April 2009 Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
taxi drivers are a big turn off! With the way they pressure you if I need a taxi I will ask for one.