Villa Las Uvas 5 Bedroom Villa - Oceanview Villa with Private Pool. Cook Svce Option. Brilliant Views!

 
 

Property Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Overall satisfaction

Property condition

Location

cleanliness
94% of our reviewers would recommend this property.

Manager rating

Based on 1480 reviews of properties managed by this manager

Overall satisfaction

Property condition

Reviews for this vacation rental property

Great accommodations!

from Dieppe Canada, Jan. 13, 2014

Stayed 7 days in December, 2013

Our stay at Las Uvas was great. The on site caretakers (Ambrosio & Jennie) we're excellent and made sure that our family was comfortable. This property is ideal for a special family gathering. Our three grandchildren were delighted with the pool.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Beautiful Villa with an Amazing View

Lupe A. from Addison United States, May 20, 2013

Stayed 5 days in May, 2013

This villa is clean and definitely spacious. The upstairs look out was great for catching the sunset. Plenty of room for everyone in this home. Pool area was terrific...we used it everyday. Just a short drive to downtown. The villas caretakers were most friendly and attentive to all our needs.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Welcome

from Cypress United States, April 7, 2013

Stayed 6 days in March, 2013

the husband and wife team were very nice and welcoming. Not crazy about Luis.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Fantastic Digs!

Ryan M. from Charleston United States, Feb. 20, 2013

Stayed 7 days in January, 2013

We arrived early and were accommodated by both the rental company and the housekeepers! They were professional, friendly and genuine. The house was clean, fully stocked and blew us all away. A lovely vacation home that leaves little to be desired. The housekeepers ensure that you have your privacy and clean each day that you require. Wonderful folks! We will most certainly entertain the idea of staying at Villa Las Uvas again, because we know we'll be in Cozumel on holiday a few more times!! Highly recommend going to Veradero Beach Bar next door (literally) and talking to Freddy. Good food, but unbelievable service! In this regard, Villa Las Uvas is PERFECTLY located!!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Vacation Paradise!!

Lynda W. from Phelps United States, Feb. 27, 2012

Stayed 7 days in February, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Las Uvas!! It was just a ten minute drive to town on a quiet road across from a secluded beach. We were able to take walks on the road to Chankanaab State Marine Park where we swam with dolphins and snorkeled. We also snorkeled right across the road from Villa Las Uvas. The pool was sparkly clear and a great family place to gather. There were many nice restaurants nearby; a favorite was the Money Bar. We enjoyed many activities nearby such as Fly High (zipline), Tucan Sailing and Wild Adventures ATV tour in El Cedral. The highlight of our experience was the friendships we made with our wonderful cooks, Yeni and Ambrosio, and their four lovely children. The Mexican cuisine that they prepared for breakfast and lunch was beyond delicious. It was a great experience for our children to sample it as well as to interact with others who mainly speak Spanish to learn more about their culture. I would definitely recommend the cook service. This is the best place I have ever had the opportunity and priveledge to call home and I will be back!!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

excellent stay, and would like book again, first week of dec!!! thank you!!!!!

Carol H. from Beverly Frams United States, April 4, 2011

Stayed 7 days in March, 2011

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Cozumel 2010

David M. from San Diego United States, Feb. 22, 2010

Stayed 7 days in February, 2010

Overall enjoyed our stay at Las Uvas. Only complaints were the lack of a washer and dryer which I would expect at this price level and the bed linens were very cheap.<br/><br/>The location was away from the town which was nice but only a ten minute ride. There was a smell when we first arrived which smelled like a pesticide was sprayed but it eventually dissipated (or we got use to it).

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Perfect

Jeff G. from Bolton United States, March 31, 2009

Stayed 9 days in February, 2009

It was exactly what we were looking for.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

A great place to relax!

from Beaumont United States, March 15, 2009

Stayed 6 days in March, 2009

We all had a wonderful time and would like very much to visit again.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Villa Las Uvas is Fantastic!

Lana B. from Richmond United States, Jan. 6, 2009

Stayed 7 days in December, 2008

We stayed for a week at Villa Las Uvas with a family group of 7 of us. The house was better than what we could have possibly imagined! The location is also wonderful: right across from the beach but close to a few popular bars, restaurants, hotels and snorkel places. The people taking care of us were also fantastic and took care of us extremely well. BEWARE HOWEVER: We went on a fishing trip and caught a Barracuda and although the fisherguide &quot;tested&quot; it, we ate it and all came down with Ciguatera, a very serious toxin that put us in the mexican emergency room! Yikes. Do not risk eating reef fish in mexico, it was aweful.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Dream Vacation in Cozumel

Melissa C. from Sterling United States, April 14, 2008

Stayed 4 days in March, 2008

What a beautiful property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Las Uvas. The house was beautiful and the grounds very well kept. We all enjoyed the pool table, big screen tv with surround sound, and the pool. The cook service was delicious. Thanks for an unforgettable vacation.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

It was a great home, great location and was treated wonderful by the staff.

Joy B. from Cypress United States, April 9, 2008

Stayed 5 days in March, 2007

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Jill G. from King City Canada, April 9, 2008

Stayed 9 days in March, 2008

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness