Villa Costa del Sol 3 Bedroom Villa (Villa (A-6) - Beachfront Villa Magnificent Views, Pool, Fast Internet, Dive Boat Pickup

 
 

Property Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Overall satisfaction

Property condition

Location

cleanliness
94% of our reviewers would recommend this property.

Manager rating

Based on 1519 reviews of properties managed by this manager

Overall satisfaction

Property condition

Reviews for this vacation rental property

Relaxing Family Vacation

from Willis United States, May 19, 2013

Stayed 7 days in May, 2013

Our family visited Cozumel May 8-15, my husband & I along with our four boys(ages 14,13,11,&10). We loved the location of the home & the beautiful views from the back windows were amazing! The boys enjoyed all the many types of marine wildlife that they discovered in the waters right off our beach. Lobsters, Stingray,& Eel made the snorkeling a lot of fun for us all! The grounds were beautifully kept & the maidservice everyday while we were out was an added treat! We all loved the pool... it is gorgeous! My only complaints were the a/c did not keep part of the house very cool & rarely did we have satellite signal. I felt very safe there until the guards allowed an unexpected visitor/fishing guide to come to our house without notifying us first. The lock box that held the key was broken & we had to call Orlando to let us in. One last thing...when we arrived home we checked their website & the price for a weeks stay had been lowered substantially!? Overall it was a wonderful vacation & we would love to go back again!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Great location, house and people

Douglas H. from Arlington United States, April 3, 2013

Stayed 5 days in March, 2013

Spent almost a week here just before Easter 2013 and it was just what we hoped. Right on the water (with decent casual snorkeling from the beach), big and comfortable, convenient to town and the backside of the Island. Everything very well run, super clean, and with lovely service from day 1. The only "ding" is that the kitchen pans are in desperate need of replacement - if you're going to put Teflon pans in a kitchen, you've got to replace them with the coating begins to sheet off. We like to cook and cooked a lot here (grocery stores VERY convenient), but had to work hard to avoid eating Teflon. Just a nit, though. Can't emphasize enough how nice and well cared-for the house and community were. Highly recommended and good value for money.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Cozumel 2012 - Villa Costa del Sol A-6

Judy G. from Portland United States, Dec. 11, 2012

Stayed 9 days in November, 2012

I was a bit nervous about booking online and paying in advance but shouldn't have worried one bit! The villa was exactly as described. There were a couple of issues when we arrived ie., A/C not working, TV's not working. We contacted At Home in Cozumel and they IMMEDIATELY addressed our concerns. Everything was fixed right away and we had a wonderful time. The reason I've given the condition of the property a 4 is the doors need some maintenance as they stick and won't open. The housekeepers were friendly and lovely and the entire staff on the grounds were fantastic! They even spent 2 hours helping us fix a piece of our luggage. The property management company could not have been better. Annette was perfect and so, so responsive! Fantastic experience and would absolutely rent rom them again!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Villa Costa Del Sol (A-6)

Steven F. from San Antonio United States, June 29, 2012

Stayed 4 days in June, 2012

Overall, excellent rental experience. The place was clean and comfortable, if not luxurious. We had some issues with keys that were eventually taken care of by the management. This is the third time we have rented with At Home in Cozumel, and we have never been disappointed. My only complaint was that there was a washer/dryer but we were not allowed to use it.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Beach side villa

Rick T. from Bruceton Mills United States, March 22, 2012

Stayed 6 days in February, 2012

Over all - it was a very pleasant experience. Everything worked as advertised in the villa - There was a need for more towels - we had to ask to unlock closet where washer/dryer was kept to use them. Kitchen needed more dishes/glasses ect. and a few of the basic spice items.<br/>Maid was exceptional in keeping the place cleaned and very kind. Definitely a pleasant place to stay beach side .

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Home Away From Home

Richard G. from Mount Juliet United States, Feb. 20, 2012

Stayed 7 days in February, 2012

Conveniently located on the west coast of Cozumel just 10-15 minutes south of town. There is a pier in front of Costa del Sol where dive boats can pick you up (VERY NICE!). Villa A-6 is perfectly located off the corner of the pool deck so you can spend relaxing afternoons right outside your front door. The beach in front of Costa del Sol is mostly rocky with some sand and the snorkeling is ok. You will definitely want to take advantage of the pier and have a dive boat pick you up to go explore the reefs. As for the villa itself, it is comfortable, spacious, and kept very clean. The third bedroom has two twin beds; we were hoping for two queens or at least a better way to convert the twins to one king. The local cleaning lady comes every day except Sunday and does a great job. The kitchen was adequately stocked to do your own cooking. There are at least two grocery stores in town; I would recommend Mega as it has signs in English as well as Spanish. The grounds around Costa del Sol are very nicely maintained with one exception being the hot tub next to the pool. They changed the water once while we were there just because we asked them to. We even had to top the water off ourselves a couple times. The filters looked like they were the original ones when the tub was installed. When we asked about the filters they said they could not find any on the island and they were trying to order some from the main land. I'm sure this is low priority during the summer months but we were there in February. Even the pool was cleaned only once during our weeklong stay. They definitely need to stepup their efforts on these two fronts.<br/>Overall, Costa del Sol is an excellent location for a relaxing vacation in Cozumel. I would highly recommend it for those who like a more private setting than the resorts and want to escape the hussle and bussle of being in town.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Good vacation rental property

Stacy and Shawna S. from Regina Canada, Jan. 28, 2012

Stayed 14 days in January, 2012

We had 8 people in our party (6adults,2children) and we had plenty of room in this very spacious villa. There were a few issues that had 2 be addressed when we arrived like a/c was not working in 2 of the bedrooms, satellite tv was not working, long distance calling was not hooked up BUT Raul was quick 2 fix the problems. We appreciated his helpful nature as well as our housekeeper- she was a sweetheart! We were a little disappointed that the beach did not have much soft sand. But we were impressed with the snorkel right out front & loved the fact the we were able to be picked up at the private dock for our snorkelling/glass bottom boat tour- that was great! The peace & quiet of the property was another bonus. We almost had the entire pool to ourselves for the whole 2weeks. We enjoyed our stay; liked the amenities the villa had like dining table for 8, huge bedrooms&bathroons, dishwasher, satellite tv, long distance calling & wifi; and would DEFINATELY recommend this place to others! :)

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Great Dive Destination!

Ned W. from Trussville United States, Jan. 10, 2012

Stayed 6 days in January, 2012

We went to Coz for the diving and everything lived up to the promise. The flights, the villa, the rental jeep, the scuba diving was all just as advertised and there were no unhappy surprises. It was so convenient to have the dive boat pick us up right at our dock each morning! Costa del Sol is very convenient to the major reefs. Negotiate! I'm glad we rented a jeep. Getting around Coz would have been awkward otherwise.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Ironman stay

from Ooltewah United States, Dec. 4, 2011

Stayed 8 days in November, 2011

the sat. dish never worked. Maid service was amazing. the villa was better then expected.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Great place and location. Well managed and equipped. Thanks.

Doug D. from Windsor United States, July 20, 2011

Stayed 4 days in July, 2011

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Top notch accommodations

Bill N. from Farmington United States, July 7, 2011

Stayed 6 days in June, 2011

This was exactly what we needed for our family of 5. Nice open home on beautiful grounds overlooking the ocean with a pool right at our feet. The home is well kept and cleaned daily by a nice Mexican lady. (Elmi) Overall a 5 star experience.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Pete M. from Brookshire United States, June 6, 2011

Stayed 14 days in May, 2011

Cozumel is our favorite dive destination and we get down there as often as we can. We normally stay on the north side but since we were traveling with 2 more couples we decided on Costa Del Sol A6. The location was perfect and we loved having our dive boat pick us up right outside our back door. The house was spacious but not very well maintained with stained lamp shades and a very bare kitchen. Our maid was fabulous but the fact that we were not allowed to use the dishwasher or washing machine was inconvenient and senseless. We loved the community but will definitely chose another house on our next visit.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Family Vacation

from Easthampton United States, May 10, 2011

Stayed 8 days in April, 2011

We were a family of four, Mom, Dad, and our two adult daughters. The house was perfect for us. Everyone had a bedroom and en-suite bathroom. The sunsets were absolutely beautiful every day. We especially enjoyed being at the water's edge.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Wonderful Vacation

from Corrales United States, May 9, 2011

Stayed 8 days in April, 2011

Very Nice property with wonderful staff, security, and manager. This is a lovely villa to have a laid back, relaxing vacation. I would recommend this location to anyone.. especially divers. You get picked up right at the pier in front of the villa.<br/>Housekeeping was wonderful.<br/>One tip... get a rental car for your stay if you plan on eating in town. We had one and it made our stay very enjoyable.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Laree O. from Redlands United States, March 28, 2011

Stayed 14 days in March, 2011

The complex was in a great location. I always felt safe. It was clean. The security guards, Eduardo and Manual, were great - helpful and friendly. The house keeper, Maria, worked her tail off. The grounds and house were very clean. <br/><br/>The house met our purposes with no problem. It was spacious and housed 8 comfortably. It is exactly what is in the pictures. But it was quite stark. It could use a little "TLC". Maybe some color and definitely some kitchen items. There are limited dishes, serving bowls and utensils, and pots and pans. It would be nice to allow the guests to use the dishwasher and washer and dryer.<br/><br/>Other houses in the complex were decorated and fully stocked with all types of things needed, and access to appliances. <br/><br/>We would go back to the complex again, but possibly stay in a different house.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Always love cozumel and this was a great little house.

Cathy M. from DAvidsonville United States, March 24, 2011

Stayed 7 days in January, 2011

The location is far from town and not much around but we intended to have a car and explore the island beaches anyway. Had a hard time getting in touch with someone to arrange grocery but all was stocked when we got there. Very clean. Maid service great.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Great place to vacation with family!

Greg D. from Yorkville United States, Jan. 11, 2011

Stayed 7 days in January, 2011

Only two issues: had some noisy kids that used the pool two nights, Satelsite TV died a couple of time, it was unhooked by someone?

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Costa Del Sol A-6

from Skiatook United States, Sept. 7, 2010

Stayed 5 days in August, 2010

Appearently the owner of the house didn't pay his vonage bill on the last night of our stay, which typically would not be that big of a deal. However, this happened to be the day that our rental car was impounded in cozumel while I was over on the mainland. Upon my return I tried to call the property manager, rental company, etc... and couldn't. =(

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Villa Costa Del Sol happy guest .

Gregory K. from Red Deer Canada, May 4, 2010

Stayed 14 days in April, 2010

The beach interence to the ocean could use a lot more sand , to make it easyer to snorkel there. Other then that it was great....

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

One week dive vacation in Cozumel

Gerald V. from Morgan Hill United States, April 5, 2010

Stayed 7 days in March, 2010

We arrived by ferry from Playa De Carmen on the mainland. The directions provided to the villa were excellent and upon arrival we were escorted to our villa by Alex, the friendly gate man. The villa was clean and well appointed. The location was excellent and included pier access where we were picked up by our dive boat every morning. A rental car makes the numerous required trips to town more cost effective and a carport is provided. We had the breakfast and dinner meal plan and it was excellent. The food was very high quality,well prepared, delicious and the cooking staff became almost family. The maid service was excellent. There were a few small issues with the villa, like key cards didn't work, local phone service access was not explained, the hot tub was broken and the TV's in the bedrooms were not hooked up to the cable. These were small issues had a limite4d effect on our wonderful vacation. I would highly recommend this villa and rental agency to anyone spending time in Cozumel.<br/>Gerald

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Good place to stay even with the bad weather

Rick M. from Longmont United States, March 5, 2010

Stayed 11 days in February, 2010

Would stay there again, but would hope sand on beach is replaced (all washed away).

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

The Perfect Beach House close to Diving

Anne G. from Omaha United States, Feb. 28, 2010

Stayed 6 days in February, 2010

This property was exactly what we were looking for. It is on the beach, close to dive sites, quiet, safe and spacious. There is no doubt we will rent this property again.<br/><br/>The staff was attentive without being intrusive and took care of our requests promtly. We especially liked being able to call the US free (though oddly locas call were not).<br/><br/>The private dock was convenient to be picked up by our dive outfit without having to drive into town or a marina.<br/>

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Ironman Cozumel 2009

from Grand Junction United States, Dec. 18, 2009

Stayed 7 days in November, 2009

My rating for the property manager reflects the local manager, not the booking agency. The local manager was worthless! None responsive! I think they must have some side deal with the local rental car company that tried a couple of times to scam us. The location is great! The pool outside was perfect.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Fall Break in Coz at A-6

Kathy S. from Lake Charles United States, Nov. 10, 2009

Stayed 8 days in October, 2009

This is the second time we have used At Home in Cozumel for booking a stay in Cozumel. Both times we were very pleased with the unit being exactly what we had thought that it would be. The last visit was to a very spacious condo. This time around we opted for the Villa and are so incredibly glad we did. The pictures do show a good representation of the property but probably not as good as it actually was. This was perfect for 6 adults and one tween that went on the trip. It was awesome to spread out on the patio area and gaze at the ocean. While some said how far from town it was we felt it was perfect. It didn't take long to drive to the market and was nice and close to the beach clubs. You could actually walk down the road and cut over to the Carlos and Charlies Beach location with all kinds of things to do. But then when you got back to the property you were at your own private place to enjoy the beauty of the sea. Perfect and I would highly recommend. All the beds were very comfy as were the pillows. The only down side was that the satillite went out the entire stay...but we didn't care. For the tween and TV viewing there were DVDs there and we brought some as well. The water pressure in the back bedroom was not as good as the other two baths but was okay. The pier was perfect for dive boat pickup. Again - highly recommend this unit, this complex and At Home in Cozumel for booking.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

A little slice of paradise

from Los Alamitos United States, Aug. 25, 2009

Stayed 7 days in August, 2009

the location was incredible. Loved being able to walk 15 ft to the dock where the dive boat picked us up each day and loved coming back after diving and laying in the pool. Wonderful!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

JoAnne K. from Armonk United States, April 13, 2009

Stayed 7 days in April, 2009

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Freeman Family Vacation at 330 Villa Costa del Sol (A-6)

Mike Freeman S. from Fort Worth United States, April 3, 2009

Stayed 4 days in March, 2009

We were extremely pleased with everything about the property. The view, the pool, the amenties, the location, the cleanliness, etc. were all top notch. We utilizted the cooking service and could not have been more pleased with the cook and food - - This really made the trip a relaxing vacation. The only negative would be the air conditioning balance. Very cold in the front bedroom just to maintain a level of comfort in the back bedrooms. I would definetly stay here again and recommend the proerty to a friend (in fact, I already have recommended to two other groups).<br/><br/>Thanks for everything - The the trip was great!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

family vacation 2009

john j. from canadian United States, March 21, 2009

Stayed 7 days in February, 2009

the home and location was like something out of a story book or dream, beautiful, the ocean view, the pool, hot tub, the grounds around the homes, can not wait till we get back down there. would recomend this above any vacation we have had. if you are reading this, you should be packing your bags & getting gone.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Matthew C. from Doylestown United States, March 16, 2009

Stayed 7 days in March, 2009

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

beautiful location

Kellee O. from Edina United States, Feb. 16, 2009

Stayed 10 days in February, 2009

great place, we have 3 small children. very family friendly pool. clean. we didn't have access to laundry but our maid did it for us. we will likely be back.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

First vacation in Cozumel

Sarah S. from Jasper United States, Jan. 19, 2009

Stayed 7 days in December, 2008

Needed access to towels for beach and swimming. Had to use same towels for swimming and then same ones for bath. Would like to have been able to contact staff from At Home In Cozumel. Was not always available at time that we needed someone. We had toilet stopped up and could not get in touch with staff. Also, ran out of drinking water and could not get in touch with staff to bring drinking water. Had leak under sink and dishwasher. Attempted to report.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Off-season family vacation

from Wyoming United States, Dec. 29, 2008

Stayed 7 days in December, 2008

We stayed in early December and had wonderful weather and a quiet, peaceful visit. The villa sits right near the pool. Fortunately, we had the pool nearly to ourselves as many of the homes were not being used the week we were there. The layout of the home was great for 3 couples and an infant. The only drawback was that the washer and dryer was not accessible to guests. Other than that, our stay was terrific.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

from Azle United States, Oct. 18, 2008

Stayed 5 days in October, 2008

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Awesome Villa!

from Paramus United States, Sept. 24, 2008

Stayed 9 days in August, 2008

Beautiful, spacious house. We had an awesome time!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Robert H. from HUNTSVILLE United States, Aug. 19, 2008

Stayed 5 days in July, 2008

Our group had a great time. The facility was very comfortable, clean, well kept and we would stay there again.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Very nice villa

from La Jolla United States, Aug. 17, 2008

Stayed 8 days in August, 2008

The villa was had a very nice beach front location. In choosing to rent the villa, the Florida office said that it was only 10 min. from the town plaza. Later, I found that it was a 20 - 25 min. drive. We needed to rent a car and the driving was stressful. Other than the distant location, I would recommend the villa. Also, the local management team was extremely nice.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

This place was even better than what the pictures and descriptions showed. The only one mishap was that our house was right next to the pool and some people were too loud in the middle of the night but that was only one time.

Robert O. from Boerny United States, July 13, 2008

Stayed 6 days in June, 2008

We highly recommend using the cooking service. The meals were delicious.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Costa del sol

Chris M. from Crosby United States, July 7, 2008

Stayed 6 days in June, 2008

The facilities were immaculant with a most helpful staff. The location is away from the cruise ship traffic with a family friendly environment. The boat dock on the property made fishing and scuba pick-up very convenient. This will become a yearly destination for our family.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Family Fun in Cozumel

Cynthia T. from Bosser City United States, April 26, 2008

Stayed 9 days in September, 2007

There were 7 of us, myself, my daughter and her husband, and 4 grandchildren - all divers but one grandchild. The boat from the dive shop at El Presidente picked us up - very convenient. We had two cooks (mom and son) who prepared excellent breakfast and dinner. The accomodations were great - had a little trouble with the airconditioner and TV but the owner got it staightened out. View was spectacular as we faced the sea, and the place was very quiet. The pool was right there and we mostly had it to ourselves. We are going to Cayman this year but hope to return to this place in 2009. Highly recommended. (We rented a car and that was nice as it is out of town some miles.)

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

A great trip and stay will consider doing it again.

Hilda O. from El Paso United States, April 13, 2008

Stayed 7 days in July, 2007

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Review of our Cozumel vacation

Dianna W. from Jackson United States, April 11, 2008

Stayed 9 days in December, 2007

Cozumel is a beautiful island! We'd be happy to visit again! Our villa was wonderful, except for one minor thing, ants. I would have appreciated a forewarning about a possible ant situation, that way I would have known to put everything in the refrigerator, like we usually do when this happens on other islands. I did contract the Dengue fever, which again, is always a risk on the islands; maybe ya'll could screen in the patio or spray more mosquito pestitide around the grounds. I noticed a few other vacationers got it too. Otherwise, everything else was wonderful! Thank you for allowing us to stay with ya'll. We'll be back! :)

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Beautiful, Spacious Property

from Dubuque United States, April 11, 2008

Stayed 7 days in February, 2008

The house was beautiful furnished, close to the pool and had a great ocean view. The housekeeping was wonderful. I only wish there had been more dining opportunities closer to the house.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

SPRING BREAK 2007

Sergio C. from Miami United States, April 9, 2008

Stayed 6 days in April, 2007

Awesome family retreat. Top notch equipment, furniture, location, facilities and personnel.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness