Residencias Reef 8380 One Bedroom - Romantic 1BR Oceanview. Private Bath on Balcony. King Bed. Satellite TV

 
 

Property Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Overall satisfaction

Property condition

Location

cleanliness
94% of our reviewers would recommend this property.

Manager rating

Based on 1522 reviews of properties managed by this manager

Overall satisfaction

Property condition

Reviews for this vacation rental property

Great and comfortable

Maria eugenia Z. from Olivella Spain, Aug. 3, 2014

Stayed 7 days in July, 2014

Great stay, the appartment is very good and confortable<br/>Wifi ok and the maid was so nice and professional<br/>I will come back next year pls send me promotions o best deals

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Nice place to stay!

from Woodland Hills United States, July 24, 2014

Stayed 16 days in July, 2014

The rental is nicely located. There are no groceries in the area so you need a car. The management of the complex is very responsive. We never heard a leafblower or lawnmower. You still hear the "traffic" from the hotel(?) next to it.<br/>I would stay there again.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Great Alternative to Hotels

Roxanne S. from , May 20, 2014

Stayed 8 days in May, 2014

The property exceeded our expectations in most areas. Accessing it was easy and the apartment was large,very clean and fully equipt. It was a big of a drive from town but that was expected & OK. The grounds, pool and beach were kept immaculately. There were only 2 things that disappointed. 1)there was no view of the ocean & 2) the apartment is right next to Secrets Resort & we could hear deliveries and loud noises at night.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Great service

from Seattle United States, March 16, 2014

Stayed 7 days in March, 2014

Everything was smooth as as expected. Very helpful staff. The island is beautiful and I found that everyone we met was helpful and friendly. I will recommend the island and the property to any friends that ask. Thank you for doing such a good job.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

needs a litte tlc

from Bacliff United States, Feb. 27, 2014

Stayed 4 days in February, 2014

Very uncomfortable furniture-cheaply decated.<br/>but very nice facility overall....well worth the price.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Beautiful beaches

Ella O. from Duncan Canada, Feb. 19, 2014

Stayed 3 days in February, 2014

Nice place, beautiful beach, friendly staff and neighbours, a overall good place to rent.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Fantastic

JULIO T. from CUERNAVACA Mexico, April 3, 2013

Stayed 6 days in March, 2013

If I can, sure, I will come back next year

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Residencia Reef - 8380

Susan B. from Fort Collins United States, March 26, 2013

Stayed 3 days in March, 2013

Beautiful condo, nicely decorated. Really appreciated that the owners had some basic items needed (salt and pepper, cooking oil). The view is very limited from the corner location, so would have been better off on a lower floor, but more central in building. Loved the roof top terrace. Condo was very clean. Only issue was that we had 3 people and they did not leave bedding for sofa bed, and we did not discover this until late at night, so we had no bedding first night for our son. They brought it next day, but I wish they had checked number of guests when they made up the unit. Otherwise, great stay! Would definitely recommend.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Nice and quiet, clean, great beach, walk for miles. Nice unit .

Tammy C. from Hibbing United States, March 17, 2013

Stayed 7 days in March, 2013

If you want a quiet, clean, well kept place that has laundry and beautiful grounds with miles of beach to walk, this is your place. Very good security too. Only complaint I had was we only had one key. Wasn't a real problem though. I'm definitely going back .

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Loved it

Lindsey M. from winnipeg Canada, Dec. 8, 2012

Stayed 3 days in November, 2012

We stayed from nov 15-17, we loved it!<br/><br/>Definitely recommend staying here, only down side it that it's a little far from town, we wended a car so we were completely fine with driving

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Residencias Reef 8380

from Des Moines United States, March 12, 2012

Stayed 8 days in March, 2012

As always At Home in Cozumel did a wonderful job with our rental! Since we booked rather late we were limited in our choice of condo, this particular unit was very clean and well equipped however the living room and patio furniture were not very comfortable. Also the satellite television is VERY limited, don't expect much.<br/><br/>The staff was exceptional and we love Residencias Reef!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

A little bit of Heaven

from Nacogcoches United States, Jan. 7, 2012

Stayed 3 days in January, 2012

Would recommend this property to anyone who has never been to Cozumel or are a returning guest. The location of the property is easy to find and the staff on the property were very nice and helpful. Beautiful pools,views and San Fransisco Beach was gorgeous!!!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Lee S. from Benicia United States, Feb. 7, 2011

Stayed 7 days in January, 2011

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Mid-Winter Stay

from Royal Oak United States, Feb. 3, 2011

Stayed 8 days in January, 2011

Lovely accommodations for those wanting pool, beach, and quiet.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Lawrence G. from , Jan. 4, 2011

Stayed 7 days in December, 2010

The only reason I wouldn't give this condo straight marks of 5 stars is that the information provided wasn't correct the TV got no stations except ones that advertised or were buying channels like HSN, QVC etc... Also, it stated that it had internet service which I needed to keep up with my business back in the US and it didn't have this and we did speak to the manager Javier and he said he couldn't do anything about either problem so don't advertise it as such and we would have looked into another condo on the property...

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

we had a great time

from Temple United States, March 15, 2010

Stayed 5 days in March, 2010

The unit was very clean,thanks be to the cleaning lady.The unit is set up for rentals and doesn't have much comfort. the furniture is very uncomfortable and the kitchen has only the basic plates/silverware. We always stay at this property in different units and will continue to do so.The unit did not ruin our time and we can't wait to go back to the Residencia Reef.<br/>Thanks Annette

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Casa Maya seven day stay

Maria E. from Airdrie Canada, Feb. 15, 2010

Stayed 3 days in February, 2010

We had a fabulous time in Akumal. Great for people who don't like a lot of crouds, or commercialism. Also great if you love cooking.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Robert S. from Havertown United States, Aug. 9, 2009

Stayed 4 days in July, 2009

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Things that could be improved

from Denver United States, April 22, 2009

Stayed 7 days in April, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here and were even invited to a building cocktail party.<br/>A local phone would have been nice to make local calls to arrange activities.<br/>The living room furniture was not comfortable and it was dirty and worn.<br/>The trash bags did not fit the trash cans, and subsequently made a mess. There were not enough dish towels to do dishes. It would be nice if papertowels were also provided. <br/>We really loved the grocery service.<br/>

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

April, 2009 Cozumel Trip

Eric T. from Long Valley United States, April 13, 2009

Stayed 5 days in April, 2009

We absolutely loved this condo! It was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The outside grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Grounds and beach were wonderful. Everyone who works at the Residencias Reef were great. The unit itself could use a few more amenities. Washer dryer would be great.

from Durango United States, April 6, 2009

Stayed 5 days in March, 2009

A few more pieces of furniture on the porch would be nice. What is there is not very comfortable. Same could be said for the living room furniture as well. The view is definitely compromised by the Aura club next door. All in all for the price it was a great stay. Thank you.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Felicia T. from Denver United States, March 11, 2009

Stayed 4 days in February, 2009

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Cozumel Feb 2009

Danise B. from Hickson United States, Feb. 19, 2009

Stayed 9 days in February, 2009

The grounds and condos were spectacular. It was very peaceful and quite. The Dish Network was out when we got there but had it fixed before 5pm the next day. We were picked up daily at the dock for our scuba adventures which were awesome. We did rent a car so if we wanted to go anywhere we could at anytime. This was a great plan and inexpensive. We did our own cooking which was about half the time. I highly recommend staying at the Residence Reef. Every one is very friendly!!! We loved it and would return again.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Jean-Pierre G. from Candiac Canada, Dec. 7, 2008

Stayed 7 days in November, 2008

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Raymond B. from Bonita Springs United States, Dec. 3, 2008

Stayed 10 days in November, 2008

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Great experience.

Olga S. from Pembroke Pines United States, July 30, 2008

Stayed 7 days in July, 2008

Only one comments on behalf of towels....We was trying to be very responsible and re-used but when I request a change they left them still wet and of course smelling bad. This is the only inconvenient. We enjoyed a lot. Thank you for your support:))

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

What a lovely place! We will return...

Carl L. from San Antonio United States, July 2, 2008

Stayed 7 days in June, 2008

The only issues we had were that there was no internet connection in the room (we had to hijack someone else's connection), consequently no phone (to be fair, the no phone was mentioned in the listing), and consequently no way to contact manager except through email or through the maid. Also, outdated information posted in the room guide led us to try to leave our luggage at the office, only to find that the office had moved and was no longer adjacent to the airport...this caused us some consternation and we had to rely on the kindness of the Budget Rental personnel to hold our luggage until check in for our return flight. Other than those issues, we absolutely loved this unit...very spacious, clean, appliances (oh wait, there is no oven...) were nice, and we had the solitude that we needed for this trip.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Wonderful, relaxing vacation

Coulette L. from Bloomfield United States, April 28, 2008

Stayed 7 days in March, 2008

The condo was nicer than expected. The At Home In Cozumel staff stopped by to welcome us and they were very nice. The location was perfect for us...quiet and relaxing but a short taxi ride to town. Loved it! Will definitely do it again.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Our stay at the Residencias Reef

Anne M. from Fort Wayne` United States, April 9, 2008

Stayed 3 days in March, 2008

This was a beautiful condo, but it was not prepared for guests and we spent way too much of our vacation time trying to get it up to standards. No drinking water, no hot water in the kitchen, one bath towel each, one washcloth and one hand towel. We did not know there was not a telephone with this unit and none of our paperwork indicated this. One kitchen towel, no hair dryer, which I expect anywhere I stay and don't bring mine along anymore. Batteries dead in the remote unit for the bedroom air conditioner (very cold), and did not even need air conditioning. Light bulbs burned out in the lamps in the living room, bathroom ceiling light and utility closet light. No plunger for the bathroom. The staff were very nice and accommodated us pretty well.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness