Residencias Reef 7140 Studio - Studio Unit just steps from the pool!

 
 

Property Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Overall satisfaction

Property condition

Location

cleanliness
94% of our reviewers would recommend this property.

Manager rating

Based on 1473 reviews of properties managed by this manager

Overall satisfaction

Property condition

Reviews for this vacation rental property

Cozumel in December

Alec G. from Denver United States, Dec. 30, 2013

Stayed 7 days in December, 2013

Unit could be decorated warmer. Had problems with control of HVAC. No phone in unit.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Overall good, some minor details

Marcelo M. from Mexico Mexico, Jan. 23, 2013

Stayed 7 days in December, 2012

Residencias Reef is a very nice, quiet apartment complex. The Apartment overall was in good condition but lacked some furnishings and minor equipment (outside table, second garbage basket for the living area, more hangers). Also, the bath towels were a bit too old and chlorine-stained. <br/><br/>Would recommend to friends, although I heard that some apartments have some maintenanace issues such as water leaks from bad roofing, etc.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Raul was extremely helpful

Frits d. from Columbia United States, April 24, 2012

Stayed 7 days in April, 2012

Kathy and I enjoyed our stay in Residencia Reef<br/>very much. Our unit was spotless and Raul was extremely helpful. Met lots of friendly Mexicans working at Residential Reef.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Nice place

Diana S. from Carmel United States, Feb. 17, 2012

Stayed 1 days in February, 2012

The Studio was fine for what it is. The bed was rock hard (hence the 3 star for general condition other wise the general condition of the property was great) as most are in Mexico. I was disappointed in the size of the refrigerator and coffee pot. I was also surprised at the lack of beach towels and some amenities I have come to expect in condos like beer coozies and extras pillows. The furnishings were lovely. The decor was very nice too. At Home in Cozumel is great to work with. When I asked, we had no problem moving us to a bigger condo. Raul was great to find some beach towels and extra pillows for us. <br/> I feel he would try to help accommodate any needs we have. We would recommend the condo for someone who doesn't store much in a fridge or drink much coffee, or want to have much privacy.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

I'll be back !

from Windermere United States, Feb. 16, 2012

Stayed 5 days in January, 2012

Very good location and value. Wrote up a tripadvisor review on 7140. Very nice!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

7140

Michael F. from Searcy United States, Jan. 27, 2012

Stayed 7 days in January, 2012

Overall a nice place. Great location and very secure. The room itself was more than adequate for two people. On some days there was a smell of a sour mop after the maid had been there. One day she used a scented cleaner and it was much better.<br/>Very convenient to the beach and diving . Highly recommend a car as supplies are pricey in the area surrounding the resort. Plus there are a lot of cool things to see on the east side of the island. <br/>If you need any assistance Raul is the man to see. He takes care of things in a professional manner.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

We enjoyed our stay but watch out for critters

Marian A. from Del. Miguel Hidalgo Mexico, Jan. 6, 2011

Stayed 5 days in December, 2010

Everything was fine, the only comment is that the property needs an URGENT fumigation, there were lots of spiders and mosquitos in the closet, and everywhere. Even in the bed.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Overrall Good Time

from Provo United States, June 1, 2010

Stayed 5 days in May, 2010

I liked the condo. It was a nice place to stay. Its far from town so it's quite, but there are not any restaraunts or anything near by so you're constantly going in to town. We went to the local grocery store and stocked up so we weren't always running in. Overrall we had a really good time.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

studio

from portland United States, March 22, 2010

Stayed 7 days in February, 2010

The studio was clean and nice however the bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom began to smell towards the end of the week. Other then that it was great...very nice property and clean.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Residencias Reef 7140

Diane J. from North Liberty United States, Feb. 27, 2010

Stayed 7 days in February, 2010

The complex was very nice. The studio was nice but there was no real view of the ocean. It really would have been nice to have had a microwave and a larger refrigerator.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Excellent Grounds, Room and Staff

Jarrod M. from Fairfield United States, Aug. 18, 2009

Stayed 3 days in July, 2009

The room was perfect, the location nice and quiet and the staff was friendly and very helpful. I had a wonderful experience!

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

Great place to stay. We had a large group that required 4 condos and it worked out really well.

STORMI B. from BULLARD United States, June 23, 2009

Stayed 6 days in June, 2009

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness

dave b. from Chewelah United States, April 15, 2009

Stayed 4 days in March, 2009

taxi drivers are a big turn off! With the way they pressure you if I need a taxi I will ask for one.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
cleanliness